Ontario

Amee Sandhu

Avocate & Fondatrice, Lex Integra

Amee Sandhu est une avocate, entrepreneure et enseignante universitaire de Toronto. En 2019, elle a fondé Lex Integra, un cabinet d’avocats qui se concentre exclusivement sur le droit des affaires et l’éthique d’entreprise. Avec Lex Integra, elle a travaillé pour des firmes professionnelles, des entreprises listées à la bourse TSX/NYSE, des sociétés d’État, des entreprises en énergie, technologie, des start-ups et des organisations à but non lucratif.

Amee a 20 ans d’expérience diversifiée à assister des clients dans la poursuite de réalisation de propositions, transactions et projets nationaux et internationaux majeurs pour de grandes entreprises d’ingénierie et de construction. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant qu’avocate sur la Toronto’s Bay Street.

Aimee est mentor avec le Law Practice Program à Ryerson University. Elle a enseigné le droit des affaires à des étudiants de premier cycle à Ryerson University et Algoma University.

Elle faisait partie de la première cohorte du programme ELLA, un accélérateur d’entreprises pour fondatrices à travers York University. Amee est aussi bénévole mentor à ICUBE UTM, un incubateur d’entreprises à l’University of Toronto.

Amee est membre du conseil d’administration et du comité juridique de Transparency International Canada. Amee est aussi membre du International Association of Independent Corporate Monitors.

Ontario

Amee Sandhu

Lawyer & Founder, Lex Integra

Amee Sandhu is a lawyer, entrepreneur, and university instructor from Toronto.

In 2019, she founded Lex Integra, a boutique law firm that exclusively focuses on business law and corporate ethics. Through Lex Integra, she has done work for professional firms, TSX/NYSE-listed companies, crown corporations, energy companies, tech companies, start-ups and not-for-profits/charities.

Amee has 20 years of wide-ranging experience in assisting clients pursue and complete major domestic and international proposals, transactions and projects for major engineering and construction companies. She started her career as a lawyer on Toronto’s Bay Street.

Amee is a mentor with the Law Practice Program at Ryerson University. She has taught business law to undergraduate students at Ryerson University and Algoma University.

She was part of the first cohort of the ELLA program, a business accelerator for women founders, through York University. Amee is also a volunteer mentor at ICUBE UTM, a business incubator at the University of Toronto.

Amee is a board member and legal committee member of Transparency International – Canada. Amee is also a member of the International Association of Independent Corporate Monitors./

Stay up to date

Be the first one to know the latest developments in climate governance in Canada.